Ready for new perspectives
Never mix up movement with action

Leadership Development

Managers must learn how to answer the unanswerable. But for this they must be prepared to take responsibility for new situations which they will be exposed to. Their task is to find ways for themselves and for others through the complexity; to activate existing potentials which are embedded in routines and partly underlined by fear. For this they require a certain "robustness" towards complex challenges and resilience towards apparently easy solutions. Such an attitude and the necessary competence do not just evolve when being promoted to a management position with leadership responsibilities. They must and can be developed through both individual and collective learning. 

The most important "product" of this learning is the competences of qualified reflection. 

Competences are the inner preconditions of a person's action, which are at the same time difficult to observe. The adoption of competences is successful when the required learning experiences in realistic situations are made.

Work-based experiential learning and the appropriate learning architecture can encourage leaders and managers to leave the usual frame of reference, thought and success patterns and to turn to new inspiring solution approaches.

The focus is on the protection or rather the increase of the personal behavioural impact and the collective organisational efficacy.

Topics in the Field of Leadership - Development

 

  • Personal development through reflectional learning 
  • Customised learning modes, learning settings, learning concepts for Top Management
  • Team Management Training
  • Leadership during change
  • Leadership in the tension between proximity and distance
  • Leading through difficult conversations 
  • Manager as a talent developer 
  • Management simulation – High Performance Organisation

Ready for new perspectives
Forget about simple tools

Leadership Development

Führungskräfte müssen lernen, auf Unbeantwortbares antworten zu können. Damit aber müssen sie sich exponieren, Verantwortung übernehmen und sich immer wieder auf neue Situationen einstellen. Ihre Aufgabe besteht darin, für sich selbst und für andere Wege durch die Komplexität zu finden; die vorhandenen, von Routinen und Ängsten z.T. erstickten Potenziale zur Wirksamkeit zu bringen. Hierfür benötigen sie eine gewisse „Robustheit“ gegenüber umfassenden und komplexeren Herausforderungen und Widerstandskraft gegenüber vermeintlich einfachen Lösungen. Eine derartige Grundhaltung und die notwendigen Kompetenzen ergeben sich nicht automatisch als Begleiterscheinung mit der Ernennung zur Führungskraft. Sie müssen und können durch eigenverantwortliches, individuelles und gemeinsames Lernen entwickelt werden.

Das wichtigste „Produkt“ dieses Lernens sind Kompetenzen zur qualifizierten Reflexion.

Bei Kompetenzen handelt es sich um innere Vorbedingungen des Handelns einer Person, die sich einer direkten Beobachtung oftmals entziehen. Die Aneignung von Kompetenzen gelingt in der Regel dann am besten, wenn die dazu nötigen Lernerfahrungen in realitätsnahen Situationen gesammelt werden können.

Arbeitsbasiertes Erfahrungslernen und die diesen Prozess begleitende Lernarchitektur sollen Führungskräfte dazu ermutigen, aus dem gewohnten Bezugsrahmen herauszutreten, gewohnte Denk- und Erfolgsmuster zu verlassen und sich neuen, inspirierenden Lösungsansätzen zuzuwenden.

Im Mittelpunkt stehen die Wahrung bzw. Erhöhung der persönlichen Verhaltens-Wirksamkeit und die gemeinsame, d. h. die organisationale Wirksamkeit.

Themen im Bereich Leadership - Development

  • Persönlichkeitsentwicklung durch Reflexionslernen
  • Alternative, maßgeschneiderte Lernmodell, Lernsettings, Lernkonzepte für Top-Management
  • Team Management Training
  • Führen im Veränderungsprozess
  • Führung im Spannungsfeld von Nähe und Distanz
  • Schwierige Führungsgespräche führen
  • Führungskraft als Talententwickler
  • Managementsimulator – Hochleistungsorganisation