This website uses cookies.

These cookies are used to improve site functionality and provide you with a better browsing experience. Detailed information on the use of cookies on this site, and how you can decline them, is provided in our cookie policy. By using this site or clicking on "OK", you consent to the use of cookies.

Ready for new perspectives
The capacity to learn is a gift

Talent Management

On the one hand we hear: "Please stop. I can't hear the word "Talent Management" one more time. It's just another buzz word. Its just the same wine in a new bottle.“. On the other hand we hear: „Talent Management is more than ever  a future oriented core task.". Over 15 years ago Ed Micheal's "The War for Talent" initiated an absolute Talent Management hype between 2008 and 2013. It seems that in organisations nowadays this topic has returned back to "normality" – but the next hype is just around the corner.

Meanwhile we can very well assess where Talent Management stands in organisations today and we know how to design it effectively. We have gained this knowledge from several sources: our international empirical study in European German speaking countries with more than 270 organisational participants from numerous industries, our more than 60 successfully completed relevant consulting projects, as well as our intensive literature research and thorough market observations. We have quickly recognised what is useful, meaningful and future-oriented and in particular we have understood how Talent Management should be aligned in order to have a sustainable strategic competitive advantage. We are also aware of the weaknesses and can point out where Talent Management is only used as a modern obligatory necessity. This often leads to high-potentials being disapointed and having to take the consequences of empty promises. As always, it depends on what you make of it.

What organisations really make of it and have done with it ..., this is what we are currently looking at in our second phase of the empirical study: "Strategic Succession and Talent Management Index 2.0“. We explore how Talent Management is practiced today, how competence development is organised and what value Learning has in this context. The primary results are very exciting and deliver meaningful findings about the future viability of organisations ...

Diese Website verwendet Cookies.

Diese Cookies dienen dazu die Funktionalität und das Benutzererlebnis der Website zu verbessern. Wir gehen davon aus, dass Sie damit einverstanden sind, Sie können aber auch widersprechen. Mehr erfahren Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung. Bei Nutzung unserer Seite oder bei Klick auf OK akzeptieren Sie den Gebrauch von Cookies.

Ready for new perspectives
Don´t limit your challenges, challenge your limits!

Talent Management

Die eine Position: "Bitte nicht. Ich kann den Begriff Talent Management nicht mehr hören. Wieder so ein typisches Modethema, das hängt mir schon zum Hals heraus. Der berühmte alte Wein in neuen Schläuchen." Die andere Seite: "Talent Management ist heute mehr denn je eine zukunftsweisende Kernaufgabe. Sie ist Chefsache." Der viel beachtete Beitrag von Ed Michaels "The War for Talent" vor mehr als 15 Jahren stieß zwischen 2008 und 2013 einen absoluten Talent Management Hype an. Heute scheint diesbezüglich wieder "Normalität" in den Unternehmen eingezogen - der nächste Hype läuft schon.

Inzwischen können wir sehr gut einschätzen, wo Talent Management in Organisationen heute steht und wie es effizient gestaltet wird. Das Wissen hierzu lieferten uns die Ergebnisse der internationalen empirischen Studie in den D-A-CH-Ländern mit über 270 Organisationen sämtlicher Branchen, mehr als 60 erfolgreich durchgeführte einschlägige Projekte, intensive Literaturarbeit und sorgfältige Marktbeobachtung. Wir erkennen sehr rasch, was brauchbar, sinnvoll und zukunftsweisend ist und vor allen Dingen wie Talent Management ausgelegt sein muss, um langfristig und strategisch wirksam zu sein und sich von der Konkurrenz merklich abzuheben. Wir kennen auch die Schwachpunkte, sehen, wo Talent Management zu modischen Pflichtübung verkommt. Oft mit dem Effekt, dass die tatsächlichen Potenzialträger angesichts leerer Versprechungen enttäuscht ihre persönlichen Konsequenzen ziehen. Wie so häufig: Es hängt davon ab, was man daraus macht.

Was Unternehmen daraus machen und bisher gemacht haben ..., dem gehen wir seit einigen Monaten mit der zweiten Phase unserer Studie "Strategisches Nachfolge- und Talent Management auf dem Prüfstand 2.0" nach. Wir untersuchen, wie Talent Management heute praktiziert wird, wie der Kompetenzaufbau organisiert ist und welchen Stellenwert Lernen dabei einnimmt. Die ersten Ergebnisse sind äußerst spannend und liefern aussagekräftige Befunde zur Zukunftsfähigkeit von Unternehmen ...